Lately, I’ve been…

dav

 

Another weekend spent catching up with real life. Various items have been ticked off the to-do list, and others added.

dav

My new bolster/draft excluder/patchwork ornament is finished; I’m pleased with it. It’s mostly made from a pack of 10, 10″ squares of yellow fabric, bought from Pelenna Patchwork, an ideal way to bring lots of variety into a small project. I added in a few other fabrics I had, including the green, to blend in with previously made items.

dav

And here is the top for my blanket box, under construction. Lots of low volume neutral prints. It will be quilted in closely spaced lines, and stretched over the backing board; hoping it looks as good in reality as it does in my mind’s eye! Painting of the blanket box is under way……..

 

Leave a Reply

