Monday

dav

Have been busy planting my new plants; as you can see, the classic advice of planting sweeps of 3 or 5 of the same plants together has definitely been ignored, they are all jumbled together, Partly because I just like the effect, but also because I need to test their durability particularly their ability to resist slugs. Then the survivors will be duplicated (over and over again…)

The purple patchwork is now quilted with closely spaced straight lines. I’m inching closer to the point at which I shall have to get on and actually make it up into the bag it is intended for, which I am still “designing”, and is why I’m dragging my heels somewhat.

dav

And my new labels have had their first and second outings;

Happy days!

 

7 thoughts on “Monday

Leave a Reply

