Back to patchwork

Well I’ve been busy, sewing blocks for my version of the Epic Quilt made by crazymomquilts.

I started sewing the blocks some time ago, but the project had been on hold with only 30 blocks made; I’m now up to 100! only 10 more to sew, then to do the layout and join them all together ready for quilting. I have a very nice backing fabric bought online from the USA, which I’m considering using…

But meanwhile,

dav
the final 10 blocks
hdr
the layout
dav
the first 2 strips
dav
nearly finished!

I had a lovely day working on my Epic Quilt; I hope to finish the top today. I still haven’t thought of a name for it though..  Its important to get on with it, as there’s along queue of projects building up behind it.

 

 

One thought on “Back to patchwork

Leave a Reply

